Canninsanity

Between some good deals on fruit at local places (thank you Aldi’s!) and our community garden, a lot of this week has revolved around canning.  Here’s our take-home before stashing it away.

Canning fest 2013

I still have a couple of projects left in the near future (like corn salsa from some locally grown corn, and our neighbor offered for us to take some of their figs when they ripen), but I took today off from canning.

I did, however, have a mess of greens given to me by one of the families that I teach piano, so I threw those in the slow cooker for some palak paneer from one of my favorite cookbooks (The Indian Slow Cooker).  I usually cut out the jalapeno peppers and reduce the hot chili powder significantally.  However, I’ve found taking a pretty picture of palak paneer is nearly impossible, so I won’t include a picture with this post.

Leave a Reply

